President's Award for **Educational Achievement**

The President's Award for Educational Achievement is given to students who show outstanding educational growth, improvement and commitment to intellectual development in their academic subjects.

We are proud to recognize Ryleigh Buehler, Ethan Halter, Turner Hoffman, Tessa Linder, Ryan Madden, Mason Mayes, Logan Misch, Brady Mort and Danica Sarchione.



Rvan Madden

Kvron Jackson

Rvleiah Buehler









Mason Mayes

Perfect Attendance for the Entire School Year

Olivia Bosca

We would like to commend this group of students for receiving this award as they did not miss a single day of school this year! This is a wonderful achievement, and we are proud of Brooklyn Conley, Kyron Jackson, Olivia Bosca, Jai'Onna Yoho, Morgan Loar, Colton Lane and Madison Coblentz.

Logan Misch

Brooklvn Conlev

Bradv Mort Danica Sarchione

Entire Year Honor Roll

The following students achieved year-end Honor Roll status. To achieve this prestigious goal, you must have a 3.75-4.0 year-end grade point average. We look at these students as our "Lexington Leaders" and wish them all continued success.

Fifth Grade: Ryleigh Buehler, Aaron Byrnes, Madison Coblentz, Brenden Dean, Justine Doringo, Larissa Fano, Maddox Fenske, Keatyn Gorby, Gavan Harsh, Turner Hoffman, Jessica Hornyak, Carter Howard, Dustin Jones, Ercole Jones, Colton Lane, Michael Linihan, Mason Mayes, Taegen Mayle, Alijah Metzger, Benjamin Midcap, Chelsea Miller, Brady Mort, Emma Peterson, Claire Rice, Jackson Steer, Rylynn Teis, Aaron White, Annika Williamson, Connor Wines

Entire Year Merit Roll

To be placed on this Merit Roll, you must earn a 3.5-3.74 year-end grade point average. Congratulations to these students!

Fifth Grade: Chloe Guinter, Tessa Linder, Jacob Madsen, Addison McKay, Logan Misch, Hayden Pierce, Mariah Zigler

Class Lists for 2020-2021

Class lists will NOT be posted. Your child will receive a letter from their new teacher in mid to late August. Please do not call the school office requesting information on which teacher your child will be assigned to. You will have the opportunity to meet their teacher at our Open House on Thursday, Aug. 29, from 4:30-6 p.m. The first day of school for first through fifth grades will be on Tuesday, Sept. 3. Incoming kindergarteners will receive a letter in August with their scheduled days of attendance for their first week of school. The first day of school for kindergarten will be Friday, Sept. 6.

The Lexington staff would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a safe and fun-filled summer.

Colton Lane



President's Award for Educational Excellence

To be eligible for the President's Award for Educational Excellence, students must earn an A grade point average in fourth and fifth grade. This award of excellence is not only based on academic achievement but also on activities in which a student demonstrates high motivation, initiative, integrity, intellectual depth, leadership gualities and exceptional judgment.

Lexington's Presidential Academic Excellence Award winners are: Aaron Byrnes, Madison Coblentz, Brenden Dean, Justine Doringo, Larissa Fano, Maddox Fenske, Gavan Harsh, Jessica Hornyak, Carter Howard, Dustin Jones, Ercole Jones, Colton Lane, Taegen Mayle, Alijah Metzger, Benjamin Midcap, Chelsea Miller, Emma Peterson, Claire Rice, Jackson Steer, Rylynn Teis, Annika Williamson and Connor Wines.

We are very proud of this fine group of students and hope you will continue to achieve at this level as you continue your education.





Madison Coblentz Aaron Bvrnes

Brenden Dean







Jessica Hornvak

Carter Howard







Benjamin Midcap

Emma Peterson





Contact

12333 Atwater Ave. NE Alliance, Ohio 44601 | 330.823.7570 Principal: David Rogers | Secretaries: Colleen Mathes and Ashley Tanner

Connor Wines

Jai'Onna Yoho



Morgan Loar



(**f**) Find us on Facebook @ Lexington Elementary

Lexington Elementary June 2020 Newsletter

We care and we believe that all students can learn and be successful.



Justine Doringo



Larissa Fano



Maddox Fenske



Ercole Jones



Colton Lane



Jackson Steer



Taegen Mavle

Rylynn Teis



Aliiah Metzger



Annika Williamson

www.marlingtonlocal.org